The Ivy – Buckhead : Not all that it claims to be..

The Ivy – Buckhead
3717 Roswell Rd.
Atlanta, GA
http://www.theivybuckhead.com

Cuisine: Gastropub

The Ivy definitely tops my “Do not go here” list at the moment! For the first time in a long time, I felt a strong dislike for a place and I’m pretty sure we won’t be back there again.  What did I miss? What is so upscale and sophisticated about it? I don’t know. I’ll let you be the judge of that.. so even after you read this, I urge you to give it a shot when you have time and money to spare.

So since I wasn’t in a drinking mood (being that I’m not much of a drinker anyways), I decided to order something to munch on. My curiosity quickly turned to disgust! We ordered the chicken quesadilla and the asian spring rolls as appetizers.  The quesadilla was overly cheesy and trust me when I say this, it means they definitely went overboard! I took a bite of the spring roll and the oil that oozed out of it with every bite couldn’t escape me..

I have seen a lot better places to hang out and have drinks with friends on a Friday night.. I definitely would not recommend the Ivy to anyone.

Verdict: **/5
The Ivy on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

