The best Indian food my side of town!

Madras Chettinaad - Alpharetta, GA

Madras Chettinaad – A restaurant serving North and South Indian delicacies

Located on Old Milton Parkway in Alpharetta, this restaurant is a hidden gem tucked away in a strip mall. We had passed this area several times but never noticed the restaurant. Fortunately a web search for Indian restaurants in Alpharetta directed us to: http://www.madraschettinaad.com/ and the rest is history! J

I’ve always been very skeptical about trying new Indian restaurants in Atlanta or anywhere in the US for that matter because we always leave disappointed and the food always tastes like defrosted, microwave junk.

All I can say now is that this is one of the first Indian restaurants that we have visited that has superior quality at an affordable price. I can eat at this restaurant every single week if I had to!

The interior is very spacious and inviting. The staff does a good job of keeping it clean. The lighting is perfect; not too bright, not to dull.

I have a very sensitive palate and I can easily distinguish the inconsistency in taste any time we go to one of our regular restaurants and order the usual. For Madras Chettinaad, I have to say that their dishes are not only A+ presentation wise but also consistent in taste every time you try a dish. My favorites are the Masala cheese dosa and the butter chicken and I can almost assure you, by the time you get done with the butter chicken you won’t have any fingers left! Yes. It is that good 🙂

I definitely recommend this restaurant.

One thought on “The best Indian food my side of town!

  1. Good Information. Thank you for sharing and I want to share information about Tandoori Chef which is An authentic North Indian, fine dining restaurant, Tandoori Chef offers Hackensack and the surrounding area a wonderful taste of Indian cuisine.

Leave a Reply

