The best of my music collection…

As far as Bollywood music goes, I usually listen to a lot of fast, upbeat tracks but sometimes I like to tone it down and listen to some mellow tracks. Here are some of my favorites:

Tera hone laga hoon (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
Aa jao meri tamanna (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
Tu Jaane Na (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
Kyun Main Jaagun (Patiala House)
Sach Keh Raha Hai (Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein)
Guzaarish (Ghajni)
Kaise Mujhe (Ghajni)
Jashn-E-Bahara (Jodha Akbar)
Behne De (Raavan)
Ranjha (Raavan)
Aas pas khuda (Anjaana Anjaani)
Tujhe Bhula Diya (Anjaana Anjaani)
Tere Mast Mast Do Nain (Dabangg)
Te Amo (Dum maro dum)
Bin Tere (I Hate Luv Stories)
Bahara (I Hate Luv Stories)
Dil Kyun Yeh Mera (Kites)
Shukran Allah (Kurbaan)
Noor-e-Khuda (MNIK)
Beetein Lamhein Remix (The Train)

It’s a never-ending list.. yes there are so many songs I could list here but you get the gist of it. If you haven’t already noticed, there are many Rahman creations in the list! That is because I am a huge fan of his work thanks to HP, who is a hardcore Rahman fan.

Anyways, on to English then… J

I love Savage Garden and Linkin Park! Besides that, I usually listen to whatever is topping the billboards. I hate to say this but music just isn’t like it used to be. Where is the meaning and heart in the lyrics? Nowadays you are either invited to the candy shop where you get licked like a lollipop, or you’re told to shake it like a salt shaker..

Okay okay I am being a little over the top… there are good songs out there… for some reason they just don’t stick with me like they used to…

I do however listen to Beyonce, Eminem, Black Eyed Peas, and Usher among other artists. They make some good tracks that are perfect for workout music or just to get the adrenaline pumping!

On another note, Sad but true – Isn’t it just ridiculous that anybody out there can go into a recording studio and make a single? Take the real housewives as an example. A two-year old has better vocals than Kim Zolciak and she has the audacity to make a single that sounded like 90% auto tune, 6% Kandi in the background, and 4% of Kim’s pathetic tuneless voice! But guess who takes that single all the way to the top??! The listeners.  If that isn’t bad enough, she actually considered making another single due to the success of Tardy for the Party. BLEH!

I would love to have my favorite track playing on this site every time you visit but I’m not sure how. I’ll figure it out eventually J

3 thoughts on “The best of my music collection…

Leave a Reply

