Gratitude is essential..

“For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy goodness sends.”
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Remember when the iPhone first came out and you couldn’t wait to get your hands on one?.. and that sense of gratitude once it was in the palm of your hands..?.. remember that coach purse you’d set your eyes on and finally owned?! Our excitement and gratitude knows no bounds when we get what we want and yet we are quick to lament on what is missing in our life…

It’s never too late to give thanks for the finer things in life. Be thankful for the family that stands by your side when the going gets tough, or the friends that don’t need an invitation your wedding. Be thankful for the job that puts food on your table or allows you enjoy the material things in life. Be thankful for just “being” to God.

We all have ups and downs in life, some more than others, and it becomes difficult to see the big picture. So then, we have Thanksgiving once a year. The day that allows you forget your miseries, focus on the good things in life and just be thankful.

As I write this, I can’t help but feel enormous gratitude to God for giving me so much.

I’m VERY thankful for my hubby… He is everything to me and then some. He has walked with me through this journey and experienced my growth from a teenager to a woman. He dealt with the tantrums, lifted me up when I fell, brought laughter and joy to my life, and gave me the confidence to touch the sky. For him, I’ll be forever grateful….

I’m thankful to God for bringing me good health and a job that is so right for me. Even though I wake up some mornings not wanting to make the drive, I am grateful to be so blessed while many are in search of opportunities.

God Bless those that need him the most at this time and I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving break!

“Make sense of your past, say thanks for today, set a goal for tomorrow”

– Love and light,
KP

Leave a Reply

